

U.S. Election Assistance Commission Election Security Forum 12:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. (EDT) Thursday, August 15, 2019

1335 East West Highway, Suite 104, Silver Spring, MD 20910, (301) 563-3919

Call to Order (Chairwoman McCormick)

Pledge of Allegiance (*Chairwoman McCormick*)

Roll Call – Adoption of Agenda (Chairwoman McCormick)

Commissioners' Opening Remarks

Staff Opening Comments to Introduce Topic:

• Brian D. Newby, Executive Director, U.S. Election Assistance Commission

Panel I: Secretaries of State

- Honorable Denise Merrill, Secretary of State, Connecticut
- Honorable Kyle Ardoin, Secretary of State, Louisiana

Panel II: State, Federal, and Technical Representatives

- Jerome Lovato, Director, Testing and Certification, U.S. Election Assistance Commission
- Jared Dearing, State Election Director, Kentucky
- Ginny Badanes, Director, Strategic Projects for Microsoft's Defending Democracy Program
- Matt Scholl, Chief, Computer Security Division, National Institute of Standards and Technology
- Geoffrey Hale, Director, Elections Division, The Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency, Department of Homeland Security

Panel III: Industry Representatives

- Will Crumbley, Vice President of Engineering, Clear Ballot
- Chris Wlaschin, Vice President of Systems Security, ES&S
- Bernie Hirsch, Chief Information/Security/Quality Officer, Microvote
- Ed Smith, Director, Global Services, USA Smartmatic
- Jack Cobb, Laboratory Director, Pro V&V
- Jesse Peterson, Security Specialist, SLI Compliance

Commissioners' Closing Remarks

ADJOURNMENT

Seating is extremely limited; the event will also be livestreamed on www.eac.gov