

## EAC Summit: The 2018 Federal Election Security. Efficiency. Accessibility. Integrity.

Wednesday, January 10, 2018
9:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. (registration open at 9 a.m.)
Holeman Lounge, The National Press Club
529 14<sup>th</sup> Street NW, 13<sup>th</sup> Floor, Washington, DC 20045

Schedule is subject to change and update. Find the latest version at www.eac.gov.

9:00 – 9:30 A.M. Doors Open/Registration

9:30 – 10:00 A.M. Welcome & Remarks

10:00 - 11:00 A.M. Panel 1 - Election Efficiency and Integrity: Improving the Voter Experience

EAC Commissioner Christy McCormick (Moderator) Secretary Barbara Cegavske, Nevada Secretary of State Krysha Gregorowicz, Senior Researcher, Fors Marsh Group

Michael Scarpello, Registrar of Voters, San Bernardino County, California

Charles Stewart III, Kenan Sahin Distinguished Professor of Political Science, MIT

11:00 - 11:15 A.M. BREAK

11:15 A.M. - 12:30 P.M. Panel 2 - Election Security: Solutions and Opportunities

EAC Chairman Matthew Masterson (Moderator)

Jeremy Epstein, National Science Foundation's Deputy Division Director for

Computer and Network Systems Research

Secretary Nellie Gorbea, Rhode Island Secretary of State

Jeramy Gray, Assistant Executive Officer for Technology and Planning, Los

Angeles County Board of Supervisors, California

David Stafford, Supervisor of Elections, Escambia County, Florida

Kim Wyman, Washington Secretary of State

12:30 - 1:30 P.M. Lunch Break (On your own)

## 1:30 – 2:00 P.M. Keynote Speaker – Undersecretary Christopher C. Krebs, DHS

Undersecretary for the National Protection and Programs Directorate, Department of Homeland Security

## 2:00 – 3:00 P.M. Panel 3 - Election Accessibility: Protecting Privacy and Improving Reliability

EAC Vice Chair Thomas Hicks (Moderator)

Virginia Atkinson, Senior Access and Inclusion Specialist, International Foundation for Electoral Systems

Michelle Bishop, Voting Rights Specialist, National Disability Rights Network Cameron Sasnett, Director of the Office of Elections and General Registrar, Fairfax County, Virginia

Stafford Ward, Secretary of the Board & Technology and Voter Services Advisor, U.S. Vote Foundation

## 3:00 - 3:30 P.M. Discussion/Open Mic & Closing Remarks

EAC Executive Director Brian Newby, EAC Commissioners Masterson, Hicks, McCormick