

Draft Agenda U.S. Election Assistance Commission BOARD OF ADVISORS MEETING Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek 75 S W Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101 Wednesday, April 24 -Thursday, April 25, 2019 [subject to change and approval]

## Wednesday, April 24, 2019

7:30-8:30 a.m.

**Registration** Deer Valley Foyer

Breakfast Alta, Snowbird, and Brighton

8:30-9:30 a.m.

**Opening Session** All events in Deer Valley Conference Room

Welcome to Plenary Session Christy McCormick, Chairwoman, EAC Thomas Hicks, Designated Federal Officer, Commissioner, EAC

**Call to Order** Michael Winn, Chair, EAC Board of Advisors

**Pledge of Allegiance** Michael Yaki, Vice-Chair, EAC Board of Advisors

**Roll Call** Thomas Hicks, Designated Federal Officer, Commissioner, EAC *in the absence of a Secretary* 

Welcoming Remarks from the Commissioners Christy McCormick, Chairwoman, EAC Benjamin Hovland, Vice Chair, EAC

	Thomas Hicks, Designated Federal Officer, Commissioner, EAC Donald Palmer, Commissioner, EAC
	Approval of Minutes of April 23-24, 2018 Meeting Overview of Bylaws
	<b>Procedures to Fill Executive Board Vacancies</b> Election Certificate Committee Ballot Distribution, if multiple candidates for any one position Voice Vote, if only one candidate per office
9:30-9:50 a.m.	Break/Refreshments
9:50-10:00 a.m.	<b>Presentation - FACA Responsibilities, Board of Advisors Role</b> Cliff Tatum, General Counsel, EAC
10:00-10:45 a.m.	EAC Update Executive Director Brian D. Newby
10:45 a.m 12:15 p.m.	<b>Disaster Preparedness &amp; Recovery Working Group</b> Neal Kelley, Registrar of Voters, Orange County, California Michael B. Winn, Director of Elections, Harris County, Texas Sarah Ball Johnson, City Clerk, Colorado Springs, Colorado <i>Other panelists TBD</i>
12:15 – 12:30 p.m.	Board of Advisors Photograph Location TBD
12:30-1:30 p.m.	Lunch Alta, Snowbird, and Brighton
1:30-2:30 p.m.	<b>EAVS</b> <i>Deer Valley Conference Room</i> Nichelle Williams, Ph.D., Director of Research, EAC David Kuennen, Senior Research Program Specialist, EAC David Beirne, Director, Federal Voting Assistance Program
2:30-4:30 p.m.	VVSG & Requirements Neal Kelley, Board of Advisors, Chair VVSG Sub-Committee Brian Newby, EAC Executive Director Ryan Macias, EAC, Acting Director of Testing and Certification Mary Brady, Manager, NIST, Voting Program Gema Howell, NIST Lead on Cybersecurity Working Group
	2

	Sharon Laskowski, NIST Lead on Human Factors Working Group
4:30-4:45 p.m.	Miscellaneous Announcements & Business Recess until Thursday, April 25, 2019
Dinner	On Your Own
<u>Thursday, April 25, 2019</u>	
7:30-8:15 a.m.	Breakfast Alta, Snowbird, and Brighton
8:15-8:30 a.m.	Welcome Deer Valley Conference Room
	Introduction of New Officers Thomas Hicks, Designated Federal Officer, Commissioner, EAC
8:30-9:15 a.m.	Committee Reports/Updates
9:15-10:00 a.m.	Accessibility Panel Michelle Bishop, Voting Rights Specialist, NDRN James Dickson, Co-Chair, Voting Rights Task Force, National Council on Independent Living Sheri Newton, Utah Disability Law Center and HAVA Coordinator Thomas Hicks, Designated Federal Officer, Commissioner, EAC
10:00-10:15 a.m.	Break/Refreshments
10:15-11:00 a.m.	<b>Intel Briefing</b> Joe Morosco, Assistant Director, Office of the Director of National Intelligence (ODNI), Manager for Counterintelligence, National Counterintelligence and Security Center (NCSC)
11:00-11:30 a.m.	Open Discussion/Resolutions
11:30 a.m.	<b>Plenary Adjournment</b> Thomas Hicks, Commissioner, EAC/DFO